Richard Foster Streamd of Living Water

Foreword by James Catford

In this landmark work, Richard Foster examines the 'streams of living water' - the six dimensions of faith and practice - that have defined Christian tradition around the world and down the centuries. In this inspiring book he looks at:

- the Contemplative tradition, or the prayer-filled life

- the Holiness tradition, or the virtuous life

- the Charismatic tradition, or the Spirit-empowered life

- the Social Justice tradition, or the compassionate life

- the Evangelical tradition, or the word-centred life

- the Incarnational tradition - or the sacramental life

Foster's celebration of the spiritual life incorporates history's most significant Christian figures and movements and argues for a rich, well-rounded faith, free of constricting labels.

'A book that will make you adore God' - Dallas Willard